English Muffin Bread

english-muffin-bread-recipe

Wow! I believe it has been over a week since I last posted! Life has been kind of crazy over here. Life just seems to be busy, busy, busy! Over here in Michigan it is snowing and we are all disappointed since it is now March. Oh well, I will console with a piece of toast and tea! (My solution to everything is a cup of hot tea, just so you know) Anyways, this is the perfect toasting bread to go along with that tea that is going to make you feel better on this snowy day. English Muffin Bread! It is so easy to make and tastes just like the muffin for half of the work! You should absolutely try and enjoy this recipe!

I got it off of another blog, but the terrible thing is I don’t remember which one!  ***I disclaim any rights to this recipe.***

English Muffin Bread

Ingredients:

  • 5 3/4 cups of flour
  • 2 pkgs dry yeast (3 teaspoons)
  • 1 tbs sugar
  • 1/4 tsp soda
  • 2 cups of warm milk
  • 1/2 cup of bath temp. water
  • Cornmeal

Directions:

Mix three cups of flour and the rest of the dry ingredients. Add the milk and water and beat for a few minutes. Stir in enough flour to make a goopy batter. Spoon into 2 loaf pans that are greased and dusted with cornmeal. Sprinkle cornmeal on the top. Let rise 45 minutes.

Bake at 400 degrees for 25 minutes and let cool.

Enjoy!

~Kloé ♥♫

18 responses to “English Muffin Bread

  1. Kloe, what a beautiful blog you have here! Take a look at this english muffin bread… beautiful. Just beautiful!! I will be trying this recipe very soon. I can’t say that I’ve ever seen english muffin bread.. crazy, but true! 🙂 Yum.

  2. Hey, I think I can do this! I like some toast and tea as well! It’s VERY chilly here in PA after that snow front moved through yesterday. Luckily, for us it was actually a rain event. After a windy day today, more warm weather?? I hope!

  3. I’ve never made English muffin bread, but I can imagine how good it would be. It sounds perfect with a cup of hot tea. I can see the grass in South Dakota, but it’s supposed to snow again tomorrow. Where is spring? 🙂

  4. Pingback: Cornmeal Dinner Rolls | Cooking Is My Sport·

  5. Is the ‘soda’ baking soda? I always get confused between baking soda and baking powder (hope they’re not the same thing). This looks really great, and I long to try it. Susan Edelman recommended your site; and if it’s good enough for her, it sure is good enough for moi ! 🙂

Leave a Reply

