Liebster and Sunshine Awards!

 

I am so happy to say that Nancy and Jhuls have graciously given me awards!  They both are wonderful people and have beautiful blogs, so please go visit them. I actually received these awards a while ago, but haven’t gotten around to posting about it, but today is the day!

The rules to participating are:

  1. Thank the person[s] who nominated you
  2. Answer questions given to be by the person[s] who nominated you
  3. Nominate 5-10 people for the award
  4. Ask about 10-11 questions the nominees have to answer
  5. Comment on the nominee’s blog to let them know they received the award.

 

Okay, the first award is the Liebster Award from Nancy at feastingwithfriends. Thanks Nancy!

award

The Questions:

Why did you start your blog? I started this blog to share recipes I had enjoyed with my family, friends and other crazy cooking/baking addicts like myself!

Sugar cookie or Chocolate chip cookie? Tough choice! I love almost all cookies! I guess I would have to say a soft cooked sugar cookie.  Yes, I am sure know! A sugar cookies is my preference. 🙂

What is your least favorite household chore? Emptying the dish washer! With ten kids it is always packed full!

What’s the one food you’re afraid of trying to make? I have actually tried to make all of the food I was scared of,  like bagels and deep fried donuts.  I will have to make another list.

Are there any foods that you hate? If so, what? I do not like sauerkraut! Yuck, it has a sour gross taste. I will never get used to it!

Pancakes or Waffles? Pancakes if they are Swedish (more commonly called crepes), but otherwise waffles.

Do you collect anything?  Yes, pictures of everything. Especially in the summer when we make so many memories. I am a huge scrapbook person. 😉

What’s your go-to “rainy-day” movie? Dick Van Dyke show, or Sue Thomas F.B.Eye. I love TV series, because they are never ending.

Extrovert or introvert? That’s tricky. I have aspects of both. I am a very social person, but I also need time to sort through things alone and think. I have decided along with my sisters that I am an intro-extra-vert!

How do you like your eggs? Hard boiled or scrambled.

Congratulations to the nominees for the Liebster Award:

Gab @ bakingwithgab

Chloe @ foodlikecake

Radhika @ sugarnspicebyradhika

Melissa @ whatshemakes

Anna @ annascuisine

Becky @ cloverandthyme

Sonia and Candice @ everybodylovespretty



Okay, now for award number two! Thank you so much, Jhuls from the notsocreativecook, who by the way is very creative!

sunshine-award-2

The Questions:

 

What food/ingredient(s) you always make sure you have? Flour, baking powder, and sugar for baking. And for snacking, I like to have cucumbers and granola bars in the kitchen.

What is your favorite dish to cook? Bread, you might have guessed my looking at my blog. 😉

What is you favorite breakfast food? Cinnamon rolls and granola bars! I posted my favorite recipe of both! Nothing better than cinnamon and sugar except oats, which is equally good.

What is/are your other interest/s aside from cooking and baking? Running, playing and listening to piano, volleyball and being with friends.

What is your favorite comfort food? Spaghetti, what can I say, I am part Italian! ( and a million other things!)

What is the first thing you’ve cooked or baked? The first thing I ever cooked was a casserole and the first thing I ever baked was probably cookies.

What is you favorite thing from your kitchen? The tea maker, since I cannot get through my day without tea!

What is the latest thing you bought for your kitchen? Well, we are about to get new counters, so it is not technically the latest, but it is exciting.

Who inspired you to make your blog? Whenever I cooked/baked lots of the recipes I used where from blogs….so I wanted to make one too. However, the blog I was most inspired by was probably Sweet Pea’s from sweet pea’s kitchen!

Any advice to other new bloggers? Update often, comment on others wonderful blogs and always take your photos with natural light if possible!

 

Congratulations to the nominees for the Sunshine Award:

hungry mum @ thehungrymum

Joanna @ foodgurly

Liz @ foodcommunicationservices

Butter Basil and Breadcrumbs @ butterbasilandbreadcrumbs

Judit @ juditbakes

Ashley @ musingsandoats

Indu @ indusinternationalkitchen

Nandini @ goanwiki

Susan @ watchhatchfly

Selma @ selmastable

 

Finally the questions for both award nominees:

What is your favorite thing to bake?

What is the hardest thing you have ever done?

What is your hobby besides baking/cooking?

What food has been the most challenging to make?

What is your favorite breakfast food?

How has authoring a blog helped you?

What is the last thing you googled?

If you could go anywhere in the world where would it be?

What is your favorite color?

When did you start your blog?

 

Have a lovely day everyone!

~Kloe ♥♪

 

 

 

20 responses to “Liebster and Sunshine Awards!

  1. Congratulations for the double nominations, Kloe 🙂 Fun to learn more about you. Also appreciate the link–thanks so much! Am honored.

  2. Congratulations again Kloe! It was nice to learn a little more about you 🙂 and I see we’re both fans of Swedish pancakes!

Leave a Reply

