Three Ingredient Power Bites

three-ingredient-power-bites

Eeks! Guys, I feel bad. Has it been, like, two weeks since I posted? Well, the packers are coming to bag us up on Monday, so we have been going through drawers so we wont’ be totally embarrassed. You know, those little spots that you assume no one sees so it is “ok” to clutter. Ha-ha! We have quite a few of those little spots. I guess that you learn a lot when things change. I just read a quote on Nancy’s blog that said: “Worry does not empty tomorrow of its sorrows, it empties today of its strength.” It was said by a godly woman named Corrie Ten Boom. Anyway, lovely quote.

power-bites-recipe

Now, about these babies! They are sure good! I found them off one of my new favorite blogs: Kat’s Nine Lives. You need to go check her site out. Kat is a big oatmeal fan, which is why I started following her, then I found out we had a lot of things in common. 🙂 “Just love your site, Kat!!!”  These power bites literally take minutes to make. If you ever need a boost of energy and need it quick this will fix that. They also are totally natural ingredients and don’t contain sugar. (We don’t have any in the house right now!!) So, you can eat as many as you want!

three-ingredients-power-bites-recipe

Original recipe here:

Power Bites:

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup oatmeal
  • 2 tbs. peanut butter
  • 1-2 tbs. honey (to taste)

Directions:

  • In a medium microwave-safe bowl, combine peanut butter and honey.  I would recommend using a glass bowl.
  • Microwave on high 45 seconds, until everything is melted and honey is boiling.
  • Working quickly, stir in oats and drop by spoonful onto wax paper.
  • Let cool before eating. (tastes best out of fridge or freezer!)

Enjoy!

-Kloé ♥

 

36 responses to “Three Ingredient Power Bites

  1. I’m glad you liked the Corrie Ten Boom quote, Kloe! Moving is such a big job–hope everything goes well with yours. These Power Bites sound really good–I will need to try them out! 🙂

  2. These look so yummy, Kloe! It is perfect timing for me as someone just gave us a lot of honey, and I’ve been looking for ways to use it. I hope your move is going well. I will keep you and your family in my prayers.

  3. Pingback: Chocolate Peanut Butter Banana Cream Pie | Fiesta Friday #26 | The Novice Gardener·

  4. Happy Happy Fiesta Friday Kloe love!! I’m so happy to see you…. and so happy you brought these beautiful power bites to our table this weekend! My daughter and I were just discussing how we need to start making healthier snacks to grab when we’re running out of the house, or just sitting and watching tv…and these would be perfect! I can’t wait to share them with her. Thank you so much for sharing these with all of us! I’ll be checking out Kat’s blog! Good luck with the packing.. ❤

    • Thank you so much, Prudy! What a sweet comment! 🙂 I hope you and your daughter tried them. My dad tried them yesterday for the first time and couldn’t stop talking about them! 😉 You know it is good when it has whole hearted parental approval. Have a lovely week! ♥

  5. What a quick and yummy sounding snack. Thanks for linking up to Sweet and Savoury Sunday, stop by and link up again. Have a great day!!

  6. Oh yum, these look perfect for a little lunchbox treat. I’ll have to make them soon!

Leave a Reply

